Seiko SKX007 worth to get?

Seiko, Orient, Citizen, Casio and other Japanese watch companies
Aloyipad

Seiko SKX007 worth to get?

Post by Aloyipad » 09 Jan 2014 14:40

Hi guys I'm new to the watch scene, been lurking around this forum this past week and very tempted to hoot a seiko this month. Have only owned a few pairs of watches passed down from my dad e.g. orient star. Thinking of getting a skx007 as a starter, is it a good pair to start with? And where would be a good place/price to get it. I saw a pair on skywatch http://www.skywatches.com.sg/reviews/se ... 2-1764.htm" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; should I just get it online or go down to their store to look at other models. I have a budget of up too $500-600, are there any better alternatives in the seiko line? P/s I'm interested in the "tuna" models as well, but seems like it will be above 1k for any? Thanks! :)
Pokefan

Re: Seiko SKX007 worth to get?

Post by Pokefan » 09 Jan 2014 15:19

Seiko 007 is quite popular as a modding watch.
If wanna get, maybe try Mr Goh @ K2, handsome enough, price better.

If you interested in the Tuna models, you can look at the Sardine/Baby Tuna series. Probably around $300 - $400 i guess?
Else expand your budget abit more and get the reliable Seiko Sumo.
Can google or search the forums for more pics and review about the above watches.

Beware, is poisonous though :P
balzebub71

Post by balzebub71 » 09 Jan 2014 15:42

with budget of 500 to 600, skip the SKX007 and monsters and go for a sumo? It's the next level in terms of movement and finishing....
Tuna will be out of your budget, even used ones. Unless u go for the baby tunas or sardines, then 500-600 is more than enough. In fact you can get a sardine and a skx007 for around 600....
once u start, you cannot stop..ahaha
I want to be a one watch guy!!
Andylau

Post by Andylau » 09 Jan 2014 16:45